University Student Union, Inc.

Staff Directory

Staff
University Student Union

18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8272
(818) 677-2491

Satellite Student Union

9851 Zelzah Ave.
Northridge, CA 91330-8273
(818) 677-2890

Student Recreation Center

18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8449
(818) 677-5434


Management Staff

  Name Position Contact
Debra L. Hammond Debra L. Hammond Executive Director (818) 677-2390
debra.hammond@csun.edu
Joe Illuminate Joe Illuminate Associate Director, Finance & Business Services (818) 677-6492
joe.illuminate@csun.edu
Shannon M. Krajewski Shannon M. Krajewski Associate Director, Marketing & Programs (818) 677-6494
shannon.krajewski@csun.edu
Jack Raab Jack Raab Associate Director, Operations & Services (818) 677-6579
jack.raab@csun.edu
Jimmy Francis Jimmy Francis Director, Student Recreation Center (818) 677-2629
jimmy.francis@csun.edu

back to top

Administration

Administration serves as a resource that provides support services to the overall organization, its tenants, and guests to create an effective and efficient environment that fosters inclusiveness and emphasizes personal and professional development.

Name Position Contact
Sharon Kinard Manager,
Administration and Communications
(818) 677-6025
sharon.kinard@csun.edu
Carol Nardini Administrative Assistant to
Executive Director
(818) 677-6024
carol.nardini@csun.edu
Kingson Leung Coordinator, Special Initiatives (818) 677-5652
kingson.leung@csun.edu
Ani Avetisyan Special Assistant to the Executive Director (818) 677-2251
ani.avetisyan@csun.edu

back to top

Business Services

Business Services is responsible for the daily management and investment of finances for the USU. Also housed in this department, the cashier receives all pertinent fees for Union events.

Name Position Contact
Jonathan Navarro Accounting Manager (818) 677-6029
jonathan.navarro@csun.edu
Lusine Dayan Accountant II (818) 677-4175
lusine.dayan@csun.edu
Anita Kapil Accountant I (818) 677-6565
anita.kapil@csun.edu
Lynn Umzam Accounts Payable Technician (818) 677-6033
lynn.umzam@csun.edu
Tamika Braud Accounts Receivable Technician (818) 677-6575
tamika.braud@csun.edu
Britjette Mayfield Cashier (818) 677-3626
britjette.mayfield@csun.edu
Renise Weiss Accountant I—Payroll (818) 677-6030
renise.weiss@csun.edu

back to top

Commercial Services

Commercial Services serves as the liaison between the University Student Union, Inc. and the University Corporation to provide patrons with the best possible food services in the USU and SSU facilities. Commercial Services is also responsible for the day-to-day management of the retail shops and services throughout the USU and the operations of the Sunny Days Camp during the summer

Name Position Contact
Jeremy Hamlett Commercial Services Manager (818) 677-2194
jeremy.hamlett@csun.edu

back to top

Computer Labs

Name Position Contact
Bo Afshar Coordinator, Computer Labs (818) 677-6005
borzou.afshar@csun.edu

back to top

Facilities Maintenance

Facilities Maintenance is responsible for the daily maintenance of the USU and SSU to ensure safe, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing facilities to all visitors.

Name Position Contact
Vacant Assistant Director,
Facilities Maintenance
 
Seda Harutyunyan Coordinator, Facilities Projects & Services (818) 677-4324 seda.harutyunyan@csun.edu
Vincent Mele Facilities Maintenance Supervisor (818) 677-3627
vincent.mele@csun.edu
Allison Smith Administrative Assistant,
Facilities and Maintenance
(818) 677-3627
allison.r.smith@csun.edu
Adam Kreuter Facilites Maintanance Grounds Worker (818) 677-3627
adam.kreuter@csun.edu
Rick Kaiser Facilities Maintenance Plumber (818) 677-3627
rick.kaiser@csun.edu
Ruben Cota Facilities Maintenance Grounds Worker (818) 677-3627
ruben.cota@csun.edu
Chris Slark Facilities Maintenance Carpenter (818) 677-3627
chris.slark@csun.edu
Marvin Morales Facilities Maintenance Engineer, Electrical (818) 677-3627
marvin.morales@csun.edu
Ryan Ballek Facilities Maintenance Worker, Painter (818) 677-3627
ryan.ballek@csun.edu
Michael Johnson Facilities Maintenance Worker (818) 677-3627
michael.s.johnson@csun.edu
Jose Espino Facilites Maintanance Worker, SRC (818) 677-3627
jose.espino@csun.edu
Miguel Galindo Facilities Maintenance Worker, SRC (818) 677-3627
miguel.galindo@csun.edu

back to top

Human Resources

Human Resources creates and reinforces policies for the University Student Union, Inc. that serves the personnel needs of the organization.

Name Position Contact
Kristen Pichler Human Resources Officer (818) 677-3849
kristen.pichler@csun.edu
Bernetta Johnson Human Resources Assistant (818) 677-5975
bernetta.johnson@csun.edu
Jenny Cai Human Resources Assistant (818)-677-5976
jenny.cai@csun.edu
Matt Eickhoff Program Coordinator,
Training and Development
(818)-677-2284
matthew.eickhoff@csun.edu

back to top

Information Services and Special Projects

Information Services and Special Projects provides friendly, accurate, and timely information about the campus and its surrounding community.

Name Position Contact
Samantha Liu Coordinator, Information Services and Special Projects and Satellite Student Union (818) 677-2899
samantha.liu@csun.edu

back to top

Marketing

The Marketing Department is responsible for planning and developing creative and dynamic ways to increase the overall visibility of the University Student Union, Inc.

Name Position Contact
Michael Niles Marketing Manager (818) 677-6023
michael.niles@csun.edu
James Matzen Graphic Designer (818) 677-5743
james.matzen@csun.edu
Jenny Soto Marketing Supervisor (818) 677-5658
jenny.soto@csun.edu
Steven Wein Web Designer (818) 677-5957
steven.wein@csun.edu

back to top

Events

The Events department is responsible for the planning and implementation of USU major events, training programs, lectures and events for the student population, volunteers, student employees, and the staff of the USU and SSU.

Name Position Contact
Shanell Tyus Manager, USU Events (818) 677-4171
shanell.tyus@csun.edu
Audrey Martinez Supervisor, USU Events (818) 677-5058
audrey.martinez@csun.edu
Randy Sorensen Event Supervisor Intern (818) 677-6576
randy.sorensen@csun.edu

back to top

Reservations and Event Services

Reservations and Event Services is responsible for the daily management of the USU and SSU room reservations, as well as ensuring that all of the USU's facilities and services are open, clean, safe, and ready for all patrons to use on a day-to-day basis.

Name Position Contact
Kristie Godfrey Assistant Director, Operations (818) 677-4173
kristie.godfrey@csun.edu
Kara Smith Accounts Receivable Technician (818) 677-5166
kara.smith@csun.edu
Janet Ohnishi Event Planner (818) 677-5167
janet.ohnishi@csun.edu
Thomas Sekayan Operations Coordinator (818) 677-6577
thomas.sekayan@csun.edu
Christopher Marshall Operations Supervisor (818) 677-4940
christopher.marshall@csun.edu
Leslie Andrews Event Planner (818) 677-5653
leslie.andrews@csun.edu
Christopher Jensen Technical Coordinator (818) 677-6592
christopher.jensen@csun.edu

back to top

Resource Centers

The resource centers provide programming, support services, referrals, resources and educational outreach for members and allies of their respective communities.

Name Position Contact
Sarina Loeb Coordinator,
Pride Center and LGBTQ Initiatives
(818) 677-5977
sarina.loeb@csun.edu
Ian Smith Coordinator,
Veterans Resource Center
(818) 677-4348
ian.smith@csun.edu

back to top

Satellite Student Union

The Satellite Student Union (SSU) is nestled near student housing and provides a wide variety of services and programs that cater to the student residents. The SSU offers its patrons a cafeteria, computer lab, information counter, games room, convenience store, ATM, and meeting and study rooms.

Name Position Contact
Samantha Liu Coordinator, Information Services and Special Projects and Satellite Student Union (818) 677-2899
samantha.liu@csun.edu

back to top

Student Recreation Center

The Student Recreation Center (SRC) is located east of the USU and opened Spring 2012. The 100,000 plus square foot facility provides weight and fitness space, multi-activity court gymnasiums, an indoor race track, state-of-the-art exercise equipment, an outdoor field complex, and more.

Name Position Contact
Michal Jankowski Manager, Facility Operations (818) 677-6270
michal.jankowski@csun.edu
Sandra Salute Manager, Fitness and Wellness (818) 677-5381
sandra.salute@csun.edu
Kaila Lavin Manager, Membership and Aquatics (818) 677-5058
kaila.lavin@csun.edu
Ryan Hairapetian Coordinator, Aquatics (818) 677-5804
ryan.hairapetian@csun.edu
Amanda Frick Coordinator, Fitness (818) 677-5832
amanda.frick@csun.edu
Kristofer Newsome Coordinator, Intramurals (818) 677-5305
kristofer.newsome@csun.edu
Tiffany Sterling Administrative Assistant (818) 677-5478
tiffany.sterling@csun.edu
Thomas Cunningham Aquatics Supervisor (818) 677-5487
thomas.cunningham@csun.edu

back to top

Technology Support Services

Technology Support Services (TSS) serves as the principal authority for all USU and SSU computer-based systems, including the computer labs. TSS also serves as the liaison to the Information Technology Resources (ITR) department of CSUN.

Name Position Contact
Alexander Gonzalez Technology Support Services Manager (818) 677-6022
agonzale@csun.edu
Brent Nelson Technology Support Services Coordinator (818) 677-7134
brent.nelson@csun.edu

back to top